marcmoor

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Haters

Leave a comment

It is said that if you find that you have no enemies, it would be wise to create some.

I have been blessed and favoured with so many things in my life and as a consequence I have never found myself in the unfavourable position of ever having to create an enemy; I am easy to find and I am an easy target, perfect compost to propagate the haters. They have constantly sort me out and found me by their own energies and inclinations as a natural course of events like a river snaking its single minded path to the ocean. These defamers, detractors and falsifiers always serve a great, noble and defining purpose, as do ten thousand rivers that consummate the greats waters.

We are always drawn towards and magnetised by family, friends and lovers, though sadly it is a profound truth that family and friends can be fickle and lovers can be lazy with with their opinions and truths, as they see them. It is most usually so to avoid hurting our feelings. Our enemies and back biters are never so shackled in the least degree and have free reign on their opinions and truths. As humans, we are most driven by love or anger and, as it were, anger has much more commitment and reliability, it has its own constantly fuelled ready engine. With that turbo charged engine rumbling nicely, it is then that our detractors become the most predictable and consistent people that we could have any contact with in any sphere of our lives, and more so, they are compelled to express and vent their truths and opinions in the action of calling others to their battle torn banners of closed minded bigotry and hatred. These defamers are extremely useful in the same manner as plastic bollards and crude warning signs, in that they can help to keep you honest and on the straight and narrow. I will always listen intently to what my enemies say and I will continually observe hawk like as to what it is that they do or do not do, and I so learn from them a facet of the nature of my character and the frame and focus of my actions as some others genuinely see me. This is very important exercise and must be endured.

It is one of the lessons of life that one must understand in order to develop into a balanced human being, that you are never a perfect specimen and constant improving and polishing is always required. Enemies eagerly offer granite hard edged help in this regard. Very occasionally and only in extreme cases have I ever knowingly changed anything about myself or how I conduct myself in any facet of my life, based on what I have taken inboard by their bare naked and vengeful honesty.

As for me, though I do freely admit that the back biters and antagonists have their rightful place in the great complex scheme of things I do not offer their kind of service to others, because those people who believe in brutal honesty get their pleasure from the brutality only, their ‘honesty’ is a mere bi-product of the exercise of delivering anger, humiliation and ridicule. This is because they are basically small minded people who can only feel any sense of self-worth by demeaning other people. Haters are unhappy people, people with broken confidences and shattered egos. They are mean minded people, and nothing is more unseemly and unpleasant than a righteous person with a churlish and malicious mind. They may, and often do pretend otherwise but the simple and elegant psychological truth outs them every time they speak or act in full accordance of their antagonist actions. Happy people do not fight, happy people do not condemn but happy people do find other expressly positive methodologies to help other people along. I am a happy man who likes to sing a happy song.

The most wonderful thing about having haters camping and campaigning in the back yard of my life is that it is proof positive that I am making a difference and I have the balls enough to change and challenge things. That makes me an easy and consistent, rational and logical target and I welcome that, more than that, I am very grateful because it proves to me that I am always more than they could ever be, in shape, form and thought and I will conspicuously and consistently strive to keep this very convenient status quo.

For those who are genuinely interested in, and or in need of an enemy or a detractor or two, for all the sound reasoning’s above. The simplest and easiest way of achieving this goal is to change something, try and make a difference to other peoples lives. It is as simple as that, try it and you will be rewarded by backbiting and verbal assassination. Job done. It is only at the tree heavy with fruit that people throw stones.

First they ignore you,
then they laugh at you,
then they fight you,
then you win.
– Mahatma Gandhi

20130427-123250 AM.jpg
With my chief supporter and avid none hater, the rather lovely Sinead (Shorn) Byrne.

Author: marcmoor

In life in love and in budo.

Leave a comment